Dienstag, 12. März 2013

1..2..3..set up!


so yes.. I already have some new stuff to write :) the next time I'd be smarter, go just to the boarder of Cambodia, organize the trip to Phnom Penh myself (more comfortable as this one). and change money just here in town or keep dollars for 4000 Real/dollar. but the guys at the border are extremely pushing that you should change money.. so I guess I lost something on my exchange rate for doing to too early (how could one know :P ) then some extra money for bus and some more extra money for visa stuff. well.. it's at least very easy this way. just standing quite a while in the line until your bio data got scanned and there you go.. 30 days of Visa. that's unfortunately costly to extend. 42USD for 30 days and I just would need like 3 days. So I might just having a bike for around 26 days or pay a little bit for overstay. Then the India visa is possible to do, but same pain in the ass as back home. so I'll have to plan this carefully and get a list of all the documents and things I need. Good news is that every ATM gives you dollar (that are accepted at a good exchange course.. easy one.. 1:4000 ;D then today I got a city map, suitable bike map and even a bike.. good model and condition for 13USD/day. new tires! :D will do perfectly.. it's again a Honda XR 250 (has also good reputation). when I saw the choice and the amount of shops renting bikes, I ran into a guy from Australia that lived here a while ago and he told me about riding bike in Cambodia and what's his preferred bike. the fact that mine has disc brakes and the other one more crappy ones was enough to opt for the XR! tomorrow I pick it up, buy some leather shoes that I spotted today .. a bit small, but cheap and I think will work :) got some great help today from a guy and could already do a lot of things! Cambodia is fun!!! :D so for the riding.. there will be gas everywhere and I will figure out what is doable and what should not be done. so no worries.. won't take any risks and for the time I'm here, there's pretty much to do and explore and it doesn't have to be the super deep into the jungle tour, because this should be done with a guide (if I run out of ideas, I might thing about it). but yes.. just being aware and not doing any crazy, stupid things ;) ..I'll be fine! :D

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen