so this is now the forth day of my journey. It was nice riding down to Kampot (found the same guesthouse again ;) and I enjoy the hot weather (the wind on the bike makes it just cool enough ;). It's amazing to experience Cambodia this way!!
the second day I went for some caves (playing didgeridoo ;) and tried to drive around a small lake, but got lost pretty quickly :P yeah.. that was shitty. ended up driving along small trails between rice paddies and asking the few people there where the way to Kep is, what they wouldn't understand. in the end there was plenty of gas and enough water but still, I already experienced some stress being lost.. what brings me to the actual situation. I want to cross the Cardamom mountains and might need a guide or not. it's a bit pricy, but if there's a chance to get lost, I rather try to make a fair deal and get a babysitter. Tomorrow any way, I'll get a better picture of the situation. I still can pay or turn around the long and boring way or try to cross the mountains on the new logging road. I'll have to research more and print out google maps. but still then, my odometer's not working, what makes mapping of the trip and estimating distances impossible!!! :P so yeah.. eventually pay the price.
today was pretty though and I'm looking forward to get a good and long rest! ..when I came back from the island (getting to that), I forgot my (beloved!!) yoga-mat and it would have taken hours and 8USD to get it back. so I decided to move on, but was questioning this for a while. I'll find another one.. but it's a real personal loss! then I got my right shoe back, after it was disassembled completely to make it bigger. didn't really work, but took it the way it was.. bought these for 15USD and left one is just fitting but right one too small. I tried to stretch and hammer it, but not enough. so he took it apart and tried to make it bigger. so far the investment is 5USD and it will do probably for a little while. the left boot has a thick leather patch for gear lever and works just fine! :)
I was back to Bokor Hill Station, but they're building a fancy resort there and the spooky flair is gone. was awesome to spend a night there five years ago!! good old times! :) a nice ride up and down, for completely new road.. just foggy on the top for clouds passing by all the time. yeah.. did quite some things lately ;)
was also a night on an island, after tripping around it during the day ;) OMG.. that was AWESOME!! a storm came up when I found perfect shelter to watch it's forces sweeping over me and enjoying a good wine that I brought along! ;D yes.. good times!! even if getting here, after hitting rain and being soaked (all electronic devices life!! :D and freezing on the bike, I just found out that the contact here is a guide and asks for a lot of money (instead of some cool dude that would help me out not making money with it..)
good night and cu tomorrow! :)
Keine Kommentare:
Kommentar veröffentlichen