Donnerstag, 29. November 2012

HOLY COW!!!

I can't even remember when we wrote the last time something in our blog. well.. maybe it's time now and we will have also another 17 hours on the train to Delhi to write more :P where to start.. hmm.. Varanasi is really cool! We like the place, even if it so touristy here along the Ghat that your hasseled every five meters if you want to buy something. so the following Hindi phrases are a must to now: Nei - no (best say: NeneiNenei ;) NeiChaie - I don't need Cuchnei - nothing (to be said when asked "what do you need" bus - enough! chau/cello - get lost (piss off) ha - yes acha - good (when somebody talks to you.. acha.. acha.. tek..) mau tai chae - very tasty tanda pani - hot water eig, dou, din, chad - one, two, three, four so yes.. India keeps us pretty much busy and we're kinda looking forward to get to Thailand to have some more time for ourselves (as Nepal was hard to be on your own, India makes it almost impossible). well.. exept for Vipassana ;) after the last days, we can surely need some time to silence our minds and be for ourselves. Will be interesting not having anything coming from the outside world during 10 days. we also just barely managed to get our transportation.. for our course in Sarnoth got canceled, we decided to go to the closest one and it's half way to Delhi. So we spontaneously decided to go to Delhi to get our Thaivisa (now 60 days instead of 30 days, but with some extra money and lots of time and nerves to get that :P the fast decision in Varanasi caused quite some troubles.. first getting a ticket from Varanasi to Delhi.. a long ride in a train that we spent with some hashcookies and a bunch of Indians. but then nothing disappeared while we were in the train and we could sleep fairly well (probably better than the people sleeping on the floor with newspapers :P when we arrived in Delhi we drove around to find the Visa Application Center and the rest of the day we spent getting money from an ATM and the traintickets from here to Vipassana (near Lucknow) and from Lucknow to Kalkutta from where we will fly to Thailand. yes.. everything takes much longer and the less time you got, the more you realize how slow is everything going here. well.. the only fast thing was the Vedic-massage I got here (I had one 10 years ago and this one was for sure the last in my life!!) it's comparable to getting a Tattoo or a Marathon.. after 15 minutes you ask yourself, why you wanted this and after 30 minute you wish it would already be over and then when it's finished you feel great! :) but still.. my back hurt and two other places in my body were injured after this "treat". it's basically a very fast and strong massage (only men get massaged and only by men) so it's by far not as nice as a Thaimassage and for it's so rough, you probably end up feeling pain in some part that was doing fine before :P was only 4 bucks for one hour and in the meantime I recovered again from this torture.. but not worth the pain ;) India they say wether you love it or you hate it.. so we decided loving it ;) even if it can be tough certain times. well.. this time we don't spend much time in India, but we will be back in the end of our journey and then having two Bullet Enfields and riding all over India. no more waiting for buses and no more getting train tickets. it's just such a waste of time waiting in the tourist offices.. India can also claim to be world leading in certain points.. first it gets the title of "biggest trashcan in the world". because there are no trashbins to be found in any city, everybody throws everything on the ground (at least making piles in the streets). it's because of the fucked up cast system I think that most people don't take any effort to care about the others. (and the guy picking up the cowshit with his bare hands probably believes he deserves this :P then it's at the same time the biggest toilet in the world. because you can pee everywhere what is also widely practiced. some men are even sitting down to do so (as real gentlemen do ;) and third.. India is the biggest Zoo on earth.. also helping for title two and supported by title one. because there are cows, dogs, cats, monkeys, chicken, cocks, goats and many more anymals to be found in this city.. one can not understand if this makes sense or not.. cows being worshipped and washed at the Ghats in the river Ganga, but standing all day long in the polluted and noisy streets, feeding on trash that people threw away. I'm not sure if this is a happy cow-life or how much people actually really care about all these beasts. I'm having a cold for the last 10 days being on and off and sometimes having no tasty what really sucks!! :P sky thoug is coughing since we went trekking and has an inflamed nose after putting a second nose ring. hopefully we get better soon.. but at least no stomach/shitting problem. so we are stuck here in Delhi for the next few days and will probably walk around a little and see what the city has to offer. probably also going to the cinema for having time here while waiting to get our passports with the Visa back. eventually it's not as stressful if you don't need anything but are just squandering around. in Varanasi we went for shopping and got a lot of nice clothes, some incense and tea and spices. then we also managed to send it back home, but with a lot (really a lot) of fighting, yelling, being frustrated and ripped off in the end. there were some situations where I lost my temper and afterward I wondered if it was worth it or was sorry that it's needed in some moments (if somebody asks you for tripple price for example). hmm.. sometimes you have to be at easy and have peace of mind and sometimes you have to defend yourself and don't get into the role of the victime. ahh... I'm so happy to have Sky with me!!!! this helps a lot and makes everything so much easier and more enjoyable! and when I'm too stressed out, she has some ways to ground me and let me forget everything else.. yeah.. we're really doing well together! :D

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen